Posted by: Charndra at Tribal Baby | January 22, 2010

Natural Toilet Learning – Why EC Reduces ‘Potty Training’ Stress!

Making toilet learning a natural part of their learning process just like anything else is key to not having to stress over ‘potty training’.
Our babies gradually and slowly learn to eat, crawl, play, talk, walk
– they can learn to use the toilet in much the same naturally evolving way. You may need to get a few paradigm shifts going to help them though, as our society currently favours doing nothing but cleaning up after them until they are 3 or more.
By starting as early as you like by giving your baby daily diaper free time you are helping them stay aware of the processes of their body, rather than ‘numbing them’ with a disposable diaper.
By offering your baby the opportunity to pee in a baby potty when they wake up with a dry diaper and as you wait for their bath to fill means the potty is a familiar bit of household furniture – there is no uncertainty around it, nothing to ‘learn’.
You’ll catch pees and poops this way; have a cheer! Sing a potty song! Your baby then toddler will feel happy and relaxed about using a toilet place. Potty Cheers are little ditties to sing when they do a wee in the potty, my sons love them! I’ve collected over 40 potty songs and cheers at http://www.PartTimeDiaperFree.com
You will feel calm and relaxed about a gradual path to toilet independence, and not stressing about having to suddenly ‘train’ your child that going in their pants is no longer an option now that they are ‘x’ in age.
Washable Training Pants are a great option for the transition to regular underwear, too. http://www.parttimeec.com has a huge visual directory of the wide variety now available.
Charndra

Making toilet learning a natural part of their learning process just like anything else is key to not having to stress over ‘potty training’.

Our babies gradually and slowly learn to eat, crawl, play, talk, walk

They can learn to use the toilet in much the same naturally evolving way. You may need to get a few paradigm shifts going to help them though, as our society currently favours doing nothing but cleaning up after them until they are 3 or more.

By starting as early as you like by giving your baby daily diaper free time you are helping them stay aware of the processes of their body, rather than ‘numbing them’ with a disposable diaper.

By offering your baby the opportunity to pee in a baby potty when they wake up with a dry diaper and as you wait for their bath to fill means the potty is a familiar bit of household furniture – there is no uncertainty around it, nothing to ‘learn’.

Using Modern Cloth Diapers is an aid to both practicing elimination communication and helping your baby to wean from diapers sooner – they know when they are going, as simple as that!

You’ll catch pees and poops this way; have a cheer! Sing a potty song! Your baby then toddler will feel happy and relaxed about using a toilet place.

Potty Cheers are little ditties to sing when they do a wee in the potty, my sons love them! I’ve collected over 40 potty songs and cheers.

You will feel calm and relaxed about a gradual path to toilet independence, and not stressing about having to suddenly ‘train’ your child that going in their pants is no longer an option now that they are ‘x’ in age.

Washable Training Pants are a great option for the transition to regular underwear, too. www.parttimeec.com has a huge visual directory of the wide variety now available.

– Charndra

 

Responses

  1. Hi, I am the admin of http://ipottytrainingboys.com
    I checked your site and you have some marvelous information here.
    And I though, if you would be interested in doing a link exchange?

    If you are interested please send me this:
    TITLE:
    URL:

    This is my information:
    TITLE: Potty Training Boys
    URL: http://ipottytrainingboys.com

    Please reply as soon as possible so I know if I should expect a link from your site. Thank you for your time.

  2. Dear Charndra,

    Thank you so much for putting up your tribalbaby.org website! I’ve learned so much from your personal sharings and experiences! I’m reading every page on your site… and have even shared the link to your website with my friends via email and facebook. I believe that many mothers can benefit greatly from it.

    Thanks to your web links that led me to Continuum-Family and Noonee Wilga, I’m currently making my orders for EC wear with Deirdre and Marnie – they’re the most wonderful and helpful ladies! Even though I’ve not received my orders yet, I’ve started practicing EC with my 3-mth-old baby girl… and am happy to say that she’s diaper-free (nudie) throughout the day (and only wears a diaper for bedtime at night). I’m being peed on more times than I’ve managed to catch them, but I’m very happy with the progress. Just a little something to share with you, and to thank you for making a difference in my baby’s and my life! God bless!

    • Thanks Dominique!
      It’s lovely to hear that you are having a great time pottying your bub; it really is such a fun thing to do each day!

      Thanks for sharing my site – I appreciate it a lot,

      Charndra


Leave a Reply

Categories

